homepage logo

Youth trapshooters win awards

By Staff | Jul 2, 2018

The ND High School State Trap Shoot was held in Horace, ND on June 16 & 17. The Rugby High School team shot on Saturday in the 1A division. There were 17 Rugby kids participating. The winning team was made up of the top 5 scores. Team Rugby came out Champions as they surpassed the remaining 32 teams. Their team combination of scores consisted of: Blair Kuhnhenn 96, Kordell Kraft 97, Kyla Radomski 95, Seth Jaeger 98 and Collin Kraft 91. Kyla Radomski also came away with the Varsity Female Champion award.

Conference awards were also handed out. The Rugby team received 2nd Place in the Conference. Kordell Kraft was the top male shooter in the conference with a 24.2 average and Seth Jaeger was runner up with a 24 average. Kyla Radomski earned top female shooter with a 23.3 average.

The Roughrider Trapshoot was held in Bismarck June 22-24. Kyla Radomski earned Lady B champ in Singles on Friday & Saturday. Blair Kuhnhenn was Class D Singles Champ on both Friday & Saturday. Kordell Kraft was Sub Junior Champion in Singles on Saturday.

Please Enter Your Facebook App ID. Required for FB Comments. Click here for FB Comments Settings page