homepage logo

Shooting club season ends

By Staff | Oct 14, 2016

The three top mens shooters (left to right): Brandon Oksendahl, Norm Howard, Reid Mundahl.

The Rugby Shooting Club finished its 12 week Trapshooting League in late August. There were a record number of youth shooters this year – 13 to be exact. There were a total of eight teams that made up league play.?The 2016 Championship Team was Midco Communications. Team members were Norm Howard, Doug Darling, Leo Locker, Corey Erickson, Bonnie Erickson, Bryer Erickson and Alyssa Walter.

The Runner-Up team was Oksendahl Farms. Team member consisted were Bruce Oksendahl, Donna Oksendahl, Brandon Oksendahl, Matthew Oksendahl, Andrew Oksendahl, Adam Goldade and Zach Jaeger.

Awards were also given out in the Junior (Youth), Ladies, and Mens categories.

The top Junior shooter was Bryer Erickson with a 286/300. Runner-Up was Kaden Jaeger with a 280/300.

The top Ladies shooter was Bonnie Erickson with a 287/300. Runner-Up was Sara Radomski with a 275/300.

Top Mens shooter was Brandon Oksendahl with 295/300. Runner- Up was Norm Howard with 294/300, and 3rd Place was Reid Mundahl with a 291/300.

Please Enter Your Facebook App ID. Required for FB Comments. Click here for FB Comments Settings page