homepage logo

Young Guns Win at Alumni Tourney

By Staff | Jan 1, 2016

2013-15 Men's team

Rugby High School Boys Basketball players from 2013 to last year proved they still had it.

The 2013-15 team-made up of Nolan Hovland, Zach Miller, Brad Heidlebaugh, Kyle Halvorson, Kyle Lovcik, Chris Hamilton, Tanner Bernhardt and Jaedon Haman-took first in the Alumni Basketball tournament last week. To do so, they beat the 2005-12 team and the 1997-2004 team.

The 2005-12 team-Bryant Halvorson, Justin Keller, Eric Kuntz, Adam Hoffert, Jason Goetz, Jeremy Johnston, Cody Goetz, David McAtee and Jayden Welk- took second after beating the 1997-2004 team.

The 1997-2004 team-Scott Hauck, Eric Stevenson, Danny Schneider, Kendall Schieve, James Childress, Josh Anderson, Justin Wentz, John Seil and Michael Duchscher- took third.

Two women’s teams competed. The younger 2011-15 team-Allie Foster, Allison Volk, Leigha Schmaltz, Abbey Paul, Emily Paul, Aubrey Hovland, Crystal Hovland and Laura Fritel- defeated the older 1998-2010 team- Dawn Hauck, Tonia Dosch, Lexi Moll, Kristi Black, Tallie Schneider, Joclyn Seiler, Chelsea Halvorson and Jen Melgaard.

2005-12 Men's team

All proceeds from the event went toward the Bill Monson Memorial Scholarship fund.

Please Enter Your Facebook App ID. Required for FB Comments. Click here for FB Comments Settings page

1997-2004 Men's team

2011-15 Women's team

1998-2010 Women's team