homepage logo

From the Vault

By Staff | Feb 5, 2016

Newly-elected board members and others of the Greater Rugby Area Chamber of Commerce have been instated this month.

Gary Laughridge, who filled out the completed term of 1980 Chamber President after O’Keeffe, was elected president and began work in that position January 1. Also installed this month are Chamber President Barry Medd and new board members Larry Hoffart, Don Okrina and Ron Waltz.

Other members of the board are Phil Fossum, Gary Lee, Alice Hersey and Don Jensen.

Members of the Chamber’s agricultural committee are Harold Holte, Barry Medd (chairman), Doug Mundahl, Gary Laughridge, Delmer Ostrem, Don Okrina, Cecil Paul, Don Amble, Bruce Vangsnes, and Herman Larson.

Two of three tourism and promotion committee members have been named. They are Ken Schnabel and Phil Fossum. Gary Mayer is chairman of a legislative committee.

Other committees work with retail promotions and education.

– Re-typed by Piper Laughridge, Tribune Intern

Please Enter Your Facebook App ID. Required for FB Comments. Click here for FB Comments Settings page