homepage logo

32 RHS students to attend state music

By Staff | Apr 13, 2018

Thirty-two Rugby students competed in the Regional Instrumental Music Festival at Langdon High School on Friday, April 6, 2018. Students who received a Star rating will attend the State Class B Music Festival, which is at Bismarck State College on Saturday, May 5, 2018.

Student’s results are posted below. The rating a student can receive is a fair, good, excellent, or star. Star is the highest rating and means he or she will compete at state. (Excellent is the second best rating)

Flute Solos:

Kristina Brossart – Excellent

Morgan LaRocque – Star

Oboe Solos:

Maria Mack – Star and received Outstanding Performance

Riley Grove – Star

Clarinet Solos:

Allyson Kleespie – Star

Madalyn Pretzer – Star

Bass Clarinet:

Kate Heidlebaugh – Excellent

Alto Saxophone Solo:

Madison Uhlenkamp – Excellent

Baritone Saxophone Solo:

Isaiah Johnson – Star

Trumpet Solos:

Kaitlyn Boucher – Excellent

Tesha Sobolik – Excellent

French Horn Solos:

Sasha Klein – Star

Beth Boucher – Excellent

Trombone Solo:

Landen Foster – Star and received Outstanding Performance

Snare Drum Solos:

Landon Rost – Star

Trenton Sanford – Star and received Outstanding Performance

Robert Dibble – Excellent

Flute Ensemble: – Star

Morgan LaRocque, Jacque Blessum, Lauren Voeller, Brooke Senger, Bella McCabe, Kaitlyn Boucher, and Lilly Schmidt

Flute and Oboe Duet: – Star

Morgan LaRocque and Riley Grove

Clarinet and Oboe Ensemble: – Star and received Outstanding Performance

Allyson Kleespie, Madalyn Pretzer, and Maria Mack

Saxophone Quartet: – Star

Madison Uhlenkamp, Kordell Kraft, Dessa Denich, and Isaiah Johnson

Trumpet Ensemble: – Star

Kaitlyn Boucher, Hayden Thingvold, Tesha Sobolik, Lauren Casavant, and Warren Walker

French Horn Duet: – Star

Sasha Klein and Beth Boucher

French Horn Quartet: – Star

Sasha Klein, Beth Boucher, Brooke Blessum, and Sarah Blessum

Trombone Trio: – Star

Landen Foster, Jacque Blessum, and Karsyn Hager

Brass Ensemble: – Star

Kaitlyn Boucher, Hayden Thingvold, Tesha Sobolk, Lauren Casavant, Brooke Blessum, Sarah Blessum, Landen Foster, Jacque Blessum, DJ Schneibel, and Cole Schneibel

Percussion Quartet: – Star

Karsyn Hager, Landon Rost, Trenton Sanford, and Robert Dibble

The students are excited to participate at the Bismarck State College on May 5.

– Kari Hill, RHS music instructor

Please Enter Your Facebook App ID. Required for FB Comments. Click here for FB Comments Settings page