homepage logo

Rugby Speech team takes first at regional meet

By Staff | Apr 14, 2017

The Region IV speech tournament was held Saturday, April 8, 2017, at Rugby High School. Students from six area schools competed in this NDHSAA sponsored event.

Overall sweepstakes winners included the first place team from Rugby, coached by Kyle Vareberg. The second-place team was Harvey-Wells County, coached by Corbin Storbeck.

An asterisk in the list below indicates the performer qualified for state in this event. The State Class B Speech Meet will be held in Mandan on April 29.

Rugby Results:


1.Kaitlyn Boucher- Rugby *

2.Elizabeth Skjelver- Rugby *

5.Beth Boucher- Rugby

6.Katelyn Duchscher- Rugby


2.Alissa Volk- Rugby *

3.Elizabeth Skjelver- Rugby

5.Beth Boucher- Rugby

7.Riley Grove- Rugby


1.Maria Mack- Rugby *

5.Callie Oppen- Rugby

7.Nevaeh Christianson- Rugby


1. Alexandra Klein- Rugby *

2. Madalyn Pretzer- Rugby *

3. Thor Skjelver- Rugby

4. Amy Volk- Rugby


1.Thor Skjelver- Rugby *

7.Melody Johnson- Rugby


4.Jacob Christianson- Rugby

5.Riley Grove- Rugby


4.Trenton Sanford- Rugby

5.Melody Johnson- Rugby

7.Amber Selensky- Rugby


4.Ryann Schock- Rugby

5.Kimberlee Leier- Rugby


3.Kimberlee Leier- Rugby *

5.Tyra Lysne- Rugby

7.Jordyn Garhofer- Rugby


1.Jacob Christianson- Rugby *

3.Nevaeh Christianson- Rugby *

5.Trenton Sanford- Rugby

6.Taya Rameden- Rugby


3.Kaitlyn Boucher- Rugby *

5.Amy Volk- Rugby

7.Ryann Schock- Rugby


1.Kate Heidlebaugh- Rugby *

2.Katelyn Duchscher- Rugby *

3.Lillian Schmidt- Rugby *

Serious Duo:

1.Madalyn Pretzer & Alissa Volk- Rugby *

5.Danae Lashman/Amber Harmel- Rugby

6.Kiara Larson/Taylor Mayer- Rugby

8.Tyra Lysne/Lauren Casavant- Rugby

Humorous Duo:

4)Maria Mack & Kate Heidlebaugh- Rugby *

5)Kiara Larson & Amber Selensky- Rugby *

6)Lillian Schimdt & Alexandra Klein- Rugby

Please Enter Your Facebook App ID. Required for FB Comments. Click here for FB Comments Settings page