homepage logo

6-28-14 Area Briefs

By Staff | Jun 27, 2014

Christian Women’s Club luncheon

The Christian Women’s Cub of Harvey and surrounding area will be having a “Freedom Rings” Luncheon on Monday July 7, 2014 at the Assembly of God Fellowship Hall, Harvey ND from 12:00 – 1:30 pm.

Special feature: “African Trip” – Amy Buxa, Harvey, N.D.

Special Music: Della Vollmer, Drake, ND

Speaker: Delores Moskal – “The Ultimate Plan for Your Life”, Ituna, SK, Canada

For Reservations call Kathy Davis at 324-4728 or Elaine Palmer at 324-4260 by July 3, 2914. Please call to cancel if unable to attend. Complimentary rides available

Erb makes LRSC dean’s, president’s lists

Michael Erb, of Rugby, was listed on recently released dean’s and president’s lists for the Spring 2014 semester at Lake Region State College.

To qualify for the Dean’s List, students must have a GPA of 3.25 or higher. Students with a 4.00 GPA are named to the President’s List.

Other area qualifiers:

Dean’s List: Nathan Ray Gunter, Granville; Rose M. Haugen and Richard Andrew Schill, Cando; Meghan N. Jorgenson and Kailynn Paige McIntyre, Leeds; Kirby B. Kallenbach, Maddock; Rylea B. Westemeier, Bisbee; Beth Ann Yoder, Wolford.

President’s List: Michelle Eyl, Maddock; Rose M. Haugen, Cando.

Area students honored at DCB

Area students were selected to the dean’s list and honor roll for the spring semester at Dakota College at Bottineau. Students with a 3.5 grade point average to earn dean’s list status include Elizabeth Dudics, of Rugby; Erin Lauckner, of Kramer; Matthew Huwe, of Towner. Students with a GPA between 3.0 and 3.49 to earn honor roll status include Kyle Volk, Jordan Brossart and Jenny Cote, of Rugby; and Jennifer Cote, of Willow City.

Please Enter Your Facebook App ID. Required for FB Comments. Click here for FB Comments Settings page