homepage logo

Tribune seeking questions

By Staff | Apr 25, 2014

The Pierce County Tribune wants to do its best to inform readers ahead of the primary elections on June 10. We have many questions to ask the candidates and we’re working on questionnaires for candidates of all the various offices up for election.

The Tribune understands that our readers may have questions too, and we want the questionnaires and responses – to run in an upcoming issue – to reflect the voting population’s concerns.

We also would like to give the candidates time to answer the questions. We encourage readers to email their questions to editor Tim Chapman at tchapman@

thepiercecountytribune.com, by May 6. Please indicate which candidates your questions are directed to.

Readers are also encouraged to contact their elected officials and candidates in order to make the most informed decisions.

Candidates include

Pierce County Sheriff: Matt Lunde (incumbent), Luis Coca and Josh Siegler

Pierce County Commissioner, District 1: Joe Bohl (incumbent) and Mike Brossart

Pierce County Commissioner, District 3: Rick Larson

Pierce County Commissioner, District 5: David Migler (incumbent) and Joe Volk

Pierce County State’s Attorney: Galen Mack (incumbent)

Pierce County Recorder: Lori Miron (incumbent)

Pierce County Representative to Garrison Diversion Conservancy District: Dave Anderson (incumbent)

City of Rugby Mayor: Arland Geiszler*

– City of Rugby Council, Ward 1: Neil Lotvedt (incumbent)

City of Rugby Council, Ward 3: Arden Warner (incumbent) and Joel Berg

City of Rugby Council, Ward 4: Doug Hauck, Chuck Longie and Craig Zachmeier*

City of Rugby Council, Write-in Ward 2: Dave Bednarz (incumbent)

City of Rugby, Write-In Municipal Judge: Sharon Harmel (incumbent)

Rugby Park Board, 3 at-large seats: Rick Larson (incumbent), Rick Srur (incumbent) and Tim Chapman

City of Wolford Mayor: Jim Wolf (incumbent)

City of Wolford Council, 2 at-large seats: Kim Yoder (incumbent) and Jeff Walsh (incumbent)

City of Balta Council, at-large: James Rennock (incumbent)

* Notes seat is being vacated. City of Rugby Mayor David Cichos is not seeking reelection.

City of Rugby open Ward 4 seat is currently held by Geiszler, who is running for mayor.

City races are not voted on again in November.

– Tribune

Staff Report

Please Enter Your Facebook App ID. Required for FB Comments. Click here for FB Comments Settings page