homepage logo

Brossart re-elected to NDFB position

By Staff | Nov 23, 2012

Chris Brossart of Wolford was re-elected to represent District 4 of the North Dakota Farm Bureau at the organizations 70th annual meeting on Nov. 16-17 in Fargo.

Brossart, who was voted to a 3-year term on the NDFB board, represents Benson, Eddy, Pierce, Ramsey, Rolette and Towner counties. He also serves as NDFB vice president.

Brossart and his wife, Jennie, have two children and raise wheat, canola, barley soybeans and pinto beans on their farm.

Kirk Olson of Arnegard was elected to represent District 8 and Casselton’s John McConnell was re-elected as the District 2 board member.

Other NDFB Directors are Nathan Green of Glasston, representing District 1; Tom Christensen of Verona, representing District 3; Chad Weckerly of Hurdsfield, representing District 5; David Larson of Willow City, representing District 6; Wes Klein of Hazen, representing District 7; and Carson Kouba of Regent representing District 9.

Please Enter Your Facebook App ID. Required for FB Comments. Click here for FB Comments Settings page