homepage logo

Kuehnemund wins Dakota Transit award

By Staff | Oct 13, 2012

Den Kuehnemund, Rugby, won the first place driver award in the Dakota Transit Association’s Paratransit Roadeo Division. He received the award at the DTA’s fall conference in Brookings, S.D.

Kuehnemund also won the award in 2011, 2008, 2005, 2002, 2000, 1999 and 1996. He also won the ND Driver of the Year award in 1997, and won four times at nationals (1997, 2000, 2004 and 2009).

Winning at state qualifies him for nationals, which will be held in Albuquerque, N.M. in May of 2013.

Kuehnemund has been driving for Souris Basin Transportation for nearly 25 years. He splits driving duties with Brian and Trudy Lenzmeier, also of Rugby.

Please Enter Your Facebook App ID. Required for FB Comments. Click here for FB Comments Settings page