homepage logo

Candidates re-elected to T-G-U school board

By Staff | May 13, 2010

Jim Eidmann and Mike Seright were re-elected to three-year terms on the Towner-Granville-Upham school board during that district’s election on May 6.

Eidmann received 87 votes to 19 for challenger Jeff Bierman for the Towner area seat.

Seright ran unopposed and picked up 104 votes for the Granville area seat.

Voters also approved by a 91-14 vote to continue the publication of school board proceedings in the district’s official newspaper – The Mouse River Journal (Towner). There was a total of 108 ballots cast.

Please Enter Your Facebook App ID. Required for FB Comments. Click here for FB Comments Settings page