homepage logo

2017 State Class B One-Act play results

By Staff | Dec 1, 2017

The 2017 NDHSAA State Class B One-Act Play Contest was held Monday and Tuesday, November 20 and 21 in Jamestown.

The top 8 places awarded at the finals were as follows: 1st Enderlin “The Chronicles of Jane”; 2nd Richardton-Taylor High – “Dark Road”; 3rd Edgeley “Our Place”; 4th Washburn “Dark Road”; 5th Stanley “…And Others”; 6th New Rockford-Sheyenne “Orphan Trains”; 7th Shiloh Christian “A 30 Minute Comedy of Errors”; 8th Wyndmere “For The Love of Lucy”.

Superior Actor Awards were presented November 20 at Jamestown High School to: Tanner Lone Bear-Smith-New Town; Josie Wicks-Richardton-Taylor; Myah Jelinek-Lidgerwood; Keith Braddock II-Stanley; Marissa Diggs-Oakes; Kate Heidlebaugh-Rugby; Juli Dickson-Washburn; Megan Goldade-Glenburn; Dominic Ott-Hatton/Northwood; Jaden Gray-New Rockford-Sheyenne

Superior Actor Awards were presented November 20 at University of Jamestown to: Daniel Young-New Salem-Almont; Alyssa Buckmann-Bowman County; Haley Olsen-Edgeley; Connor Grenier-Rolette; Andrew Ring-Shiloh Christian; Taylor Stegman-Drayton; Emmalie Munson-Bottineau; Olivia Gronos-Watford City; Ensemble-Enderlin; Ensemble-Wyndmere

Schools qualified for State from one of 10 regions statewide with contests held in early to mid-November. Participating were: Bottineau, Bowman County, Drayton, Edgeley, Enderlin, Glenburn, Hatton/Northwood, Lidgerwood, New Rockford-Sheyenne, New Salem-Almont, New Town, Oakes, Richardton-Taylor, Rolette, Rugby, Shiloh Christian, Stanley, Washburn, Watford City, and Wyndmere.


Please Enter Your Facebook App ID. Required for FB Comments. Click here for FB Comments Settings page