homepage logo

College student news

By Staff | Jun 17, 2016

Dollars for Scholars scholarship winners

Rolette Dollars for Scholars is proud to present the following 2016 Rolette High School Seniors with scholarships to support their future education: Trace Armstrong, $250; David Arstein $550; Heather Brown, $350; Vaida Crofutt, $600; Casper Daniel, $250; Sonja Gilje (Johnson Oil, Inc. with Rolette Dollars for Scholars) $700; Sarah Haggerty, $350; Brady Knudson, $100; Dawn LaVallie, $400; Bryce Leonard, $250; Madison Myhre, $800; Jalen Pfeifer, $150; Tayler Scott (Ehlert Memorial Scholarship through Rolette Dollars for Scholars), $500; Carly Thompson, $800; Lexy Wittmayer, $450.

Those wishing to support or be a part of Rolette Dollars for Scholars, the organization meets at 7 p.m. on the second Monday of each month at Valle Lutheran Church.

Donations or memorials can be mailed to: Rolette Dollars for Scholars P.O. Box 281 Rolette, N.D. 58366

To give a scholarship in a family or business name, contact the chapter, email: rolettedfs@gmail.com.

For more information, visit the chapter’s website, rolette.dollarsforscholars.org/index.php?section=chapterWebsite&action=main&fwID=774

UND releases Spring dean’s list

The University of North Dakota today released its 2016 Spring Semester Deans List. It comprises students whose grade point average are in the top 15 percent of the enrollment in each of the University’s degree granting colleges and schools. A student must have completed no fewer than 12 semester hours of academic work for the semester, of which eight or more hours must be graded work rather than “satisfactory/unsatisfactory.”

DRAKE: Sandra Kruse

LEEDS: Bo Lauckner

ROLETTE: Kaylee Scott

RUGBY: Kayla Voeller

TOWNER: McKenzie Bryn

DCB dean’s, honor’s lists


RUGBY: Darby Deckert

WILLOW CITY: Nathalie Marama


ROLETTE: Clay Entzi

RUGBY: Chase Wangler

LRSC Dean’s, President’s List

Lake Region State College has released its honor lists for Spring 2016. Students who maintained a 4.00 grade point average are named to the President’s list. Students who maintained high academic standings over 3.25 but under 4.00 are named to the Dean’s list.

The following students were named to the President’s List:

Esmond: Kaylee Tollerud

Knox: Stefanie Sattler

Leeds: Shelby Jorgenson

Maddock: Alyssa Armentrout

Rugby: Madison Schmaltz

The following students were named to the Dean’s List:

Leeds: Meghan Jorgenson

Maddock: Hailey Kallenbach

Rugby: Johnathon Burns; Shelby Groth; Austin Harmel; Hunter Tuchscherer.

Please Enter Your Facebook App ID. Required for FB Comments. Click here for FB Comments Settings page