homepage logo

DFS Chapter President Receives Award

By Staff | Dec 18, 2015

Each local chapter that attended recent Dollars for Scholars convention received a $1000 donation from the Bank of ND to be used toward scholarships. Pictured here is Brian Schumacher a representative of the Bank of ND presenting Rugby’s Chad Hager receiving a Certificate of Appreciation for his attendance. Picture Submitted

Chad Hager, who is the current President of the Rugby Dollars for Scholars chapter, attended the eighth annual North Dakota Dollars for Scholars Conference held in Bismarck on Saturday, Oct. 3, 2015.

Chapter representatives learned about volunteer recruitment, investments and fund raising. For attending the conference, the Chapter received a $1,000 donation from Bank of North Dakota (BND) as well as a Certificate of Appreciation.

North Dakota Dollars for Scholars has 70 community chapters in the state. Bank of North Dakota provides a State Director and operational support for local chapters. Since the first chapter was established in Grand Forks in 1962, Dollars for Scholars chapters in North Dakota have raised $32.2 million and helped 25,096 students.

Events such as Football, Frisbee Toss, Basketball 50/50 and the annual DFS Gala (scheduled for March 12, 2016) increase funds available for the students.

2015 members of the Rugby Dollars For Scholars board are: President: Chad Hager; Vice President: Andrew Arnston; Treasurer: Corey Geiszler; Secretary: Kyle DeMontigny; Publicity Chair: Kathy Voeller; Fundraising Chair: Suzy Kraft; Prize Chair: Kyle DeMontigny; Scholarship Chair: Danielle McCabe; Student Representatives: Shea Heidlebaugh and Ashley Schmaltz. Other Board Members: Paul Schaan, Julie Sjol, Brad Fritel, Mike McNeff, Paola Trottier, Alyson Schepp and Christie Jaeger.

Please Enter Your Facebook App ID. Required for FB Comments. Click here for FB Comments Settings page