Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

In Recognition of Hard Work and a Dedication to Studies

May 21, 2015
Pierce County Tribune


The following 2015 graduates from Rugby High School will receive a CFL College Book Scholarship: ReeAnn Christianson, Darby Deckert, Eric Hooker, Kassi Jorgenson, Leighton Larson, Alyssa Mattern, Matthew Oksendahl and Kurt Pfau.

These scholarships are made available through the efforts of the local Catholic Financial Branch and the June College Scholarship Golf Tournament held each year at the Rugby Golf Club.

Article Photos



The following students have each been awarded a $250.00 scholarship from the Rugby Farmers Union Elevator: Rugby High School Students: Elizabeth Blessum, daughter of Jim and Kris Blessum; Jessica Blessum, daughter of Alan and Karlene Blessum; ReeAnn Christianson, daughter of Steve and Renae Christianson; Bradley Heidlebaugh, son of Mike and Dede Heidlebaugh; Allison Heilman, daughter of Kevin and Brenda Heilman; McKenzie Johnson, daughter of Craig and Rachel Johnson; Reid Mundahl, son of Doug and Shelley Mundahl; Bennie Mygland, son of Mike and Robyn Mygland. Madison Schmaltz, daughter of Darold and Tara Schmaltz; and Devin Volk, son of Philip and Lisa Volk. Wolford High School student Devon Olson, son of Alan and Wanita Olson, was also awarded a $250.00 scholarship from the Rugby Farmers Union Elevator.


Kylie Scherr, daughter of Vincent and Becky Scherr, will receive the Horatio Alger Scholarship. Funded by the Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railway Foundation, the scholarship recognizes students who continue their education and serve their communities in the face of great adversity.


McKenzie Johnson, Rugby, is the recipient of the Presidential Distinction Scholarship and will participate in the Credo Honors Program at Concordia College, Moorhead, Minn. McKenzie, a 2015 graduate of Rugby High School, is the daughter of Craig and Rachel Johnson, Rugby.


Allison Heilman, daughter of Kevin and Brenda Heilman, Rugby, has been named the 2015 recipient of the annual Richard Gross Memorial Scholarship. Heilman plans to study Animal Science/Pre-Veterinary Medicine & Equine Science at University of Minnesota-Crookston.

Sponsored by the Pierce County Farm Bureau, Gross was a founding member and served on the board for many years. He passed away in 2008 after a fire on the farm.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web