Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Public Notices | Home RSS

Inductees named for Lambda

October 4, 2013
Pierce County Tribune

The Lambda chapter of Delta Kappa Gamma met at the Hub on September 17, 2013. New officers for the year include: President Deb Zavada, Wolford; First Vice President, Vicki Boehnke, Bottineau; Second Vice President, Wanda Follman, Wolford; Secretary, Jeannie Orke, Bottineau; Treasurer, Brenda Seehafer, Rolla; Parliamentarian, Mary Anderson, Rugby.

Khloe Sobolik, Rugby, and Lori Erickson, Bottineau, were initiated as new members.

The guest speaker for the first meeting of the year was Kirsten Frantsvog, Regional Care Consultant, for the Alzheimer's Association. She presented the program on the basics of memory loss, dementia, and Alzheimer's disease.

Article Photos

Jeannie Orke was named the new secretary.

Deb Zavada, Jan Repnow-State Secretary, and Brenda Seehafer-State Second Vice President, attended the Alpha Omicron Fall Executive Board meeting in Mandan on September 21.

Lambda chapter member, Jeannie Orke, received the "Silver Apple Award" at the North Dakota Retired Teachers Association in Fargo on August 27 and 28. She was nominated by the fellow members of the Turtle Mountain Area Retired Teachers Association. She is currently the president of the local unit.

The next Lambda meeting will be held on October 15 in the meeting room of Farmers Union Insurance for a potluck meal and meeting.

Lambda Chapter of the Delta Kappa Gamma Society International involves educators from Bottineau, Rugby, Wolford, Cando, Rolla, Towner, Devils Lake, Knox, Kramer, and York.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web