Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Public Notices | Home RSS

Area students receive scholarships

August 23, 2013
Pierce County Tribune

Area students receive scholarships

Ten students were chosen to receive $750, through the NDTC College Scholarship Program in 2013. NDTC is proud to show its commitment to our community by investing in the future of these deserving youth in our service area. The NDTC Scholarship program first started in 2000, and since then has awarded over $70,000 to outstanding high school seniors whose parents or guardians are NDTC customers. Questions regarding NDTC's scholarship program can be directed to Pat McLean at NDTC by calling 701-662-6439 or 800-880-4213.

Echo Locken Dakota Prairie HS

Bryce Messner Dakota Prairie HS

Derek Broden DLHS

Brandon Tofte DLHS

Seth Bisbee Leeds HS

Katelynn Engh Maddock HS

Katherine Sears Maddock HS

Ashley Throlson New Rockford-Sheyenne HS

Kelsey Teubner North Star HS

Bobbie Jo Bertsch Starkweather HS

- Submitted


Steagall receives UND leadership scholarship

Hannah Steagall, of Rugby, received the Outstanding High School Leadership Scholarship from the University of North Dakota for the 2013-14 academic year. Steagall, daughter of Taryn Lamberson and Robert Steagall, graduated from Rugby High School and plans to attend the University of North Dakota in the fall.

The Outstanding High School Leadership Scholarship is awarded to high school seniors demonstrating outstanding leadership in high school and prospective leadership potential at UND. Other criteria for the award include strong academic performance and recommendations by high school staff members. This scholarship is funded by the UND Foundation



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web