Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Public Notices | Home RSS

HAMC honors volunteers

Vonnie Degenstein is the Volunteer of the Year

May 7, 2010
Tribune Staff Report

The Volunteer Appreciation Luncheon for the Heart of America Medical Center Volunteers was held on April 22. In the past fiscal year 140 volunteers recorded over 10,725 hours at the Haaland Home, Acute Care, the nursing home and Hospice.

The Volunteer of the Year award went to Vonnie Degenstein for her many years and hours of dedicated service to the Heart of America Medical Center. Vonnie began volunteering in l999 starting out as a member at large on the Auxiliary Board and less than five months later became the Treasurer and continues to hold this office. Vonnie pays all the bills for the Auxiliary and the Heart to Heart Gift Shop. She helps with all fundraising event and has been the chairman of the Auxiliary salad luncheon for several years. Vonnie makes homemade donuts for the residents and employees weekly. Vonnie also shops for the residents of our facility on Wednesday mornings.

Receiving an award for the most hours for the year was Gayle Schneibel who put in 597 hours. Margaret Wittmayer received an award for the most accumulated hours at 6,261.

Volunteers receiving 50 hour pins were Pat Ley, Trudy Lenzmeier, Marlene Hoffman, Ann Mack, Rosemary Klatt, Delores J. Johnson, Christine Axtmann, Rod Wurgler, Janice Knudson, Jeri Warrenberg and Kay Hanson; 100 hour certificates went to Veronica Haman, Laurie Odden, Esther Smith, Mary Murtaugh, Burton Kristjanson, Ellen Johnson, Ann Hager, Lois Volk, Orlinda Bendickson, Jan Norsby and Jane Ekren; 200 hour certificates went to Angie Deplazes, Richard Volk, Lenore Wright, Ileen Moen, Marie Selensky and Darlene Rose; 300 hour certificates went to Edie Wurgler, Barb Lee, Janet Miller, Susan Anderson, Judy Paulsen and Gerry Brenno; 400 hour certificates went to Joyce Meier, Arlyne Rothschiller and Bernie Volk; 500 hour certificates went to Dianne Montonye and Harriet Kreklau; 600 hour certificates went to Eileen Jaeger, Judy Axtman, Pat Steig, Marion Schmaltz and Tommy Moller; 800 hour certificates went to Deb Hoffert, Agatha Mattern, Guynell Meyer, DeeDee Bischoff and Marlene Schaan; 900 hour certificates went to Delores Berg, Florence Vetsch, Betty Angstedt and Kathryn Volk; 1000 hour certificates went to Arlene Allan and Dora Diepolder; 1100 hour certificates went to Marge Heilman, Frank Volk and Bev Paul; 1200 hour certificates went to Agnes Axtman, Sid Nelson and Leila Lehmann; 1300 hour certificate went to Tudy Baerwald; 1400 hour certificate went to Rita Bercier; 1500 hour certificate went to Dorothy Miller; 2100 hour certificate went to Irene Hager; 2400 hour certificate went to EldaMae Tuchscherer; 2500 hour certificate went to Lillian Massine; 2600 hour certificate went to Veronica Buchl; 3000 went to Wanda Nielsen; 3400 hour certificate went to Vonnie Degenstein; 3900 hour certificate went to Ruth Fedje; 4500 hour certificate went to Pat Sattler; 4800 hour certificate went to Vivian Loken; 4900 hour certificate went to Jean Anderson; 5600 hour certificate went to Gayle Schneibel; 5700 hour certificate went to Alma Bickler and 6200 hour certificate went to Margaret Wittmayer.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web