Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Public Notices | Home RSS

Lions Club holds 81st charter night

October 23, 2009
Tribune Staff Report

The Rugby Lions Club presented awards to a number of its members at its 81st Charter Night held Oct. 19.

The night also featured a visit from 5 NC District Governor James Ruff of Lehr. He was introduced by Rugby's Craig Wollenburg, immediate past 5 NC District Governor. Musical entertainment was provided by Diane Peterson, of Minot.

The Lion of the Year award went to Jeff Miller, who volunteered for many club projects, including coordinating the community picnics before the Music in the Park concerts this past summer. The Music in the Park Gazebo Award went to Kathy Kirchofner, who has been scheduling the musical entertainment since the concert series began in 1996. Hartley Hageness was also recognized for being a member for 25 years.

Larry Fueller, club president, presented a plaque to immediate past president Tilman Hovland for his leadership during the 2008-09 club year.

Perfect attendance pins were presented to the following members: Kurt Arthur, Pat Bye, Ruth Fedje, Hartley Hageness, Lila Harstad, Timan Hovland, Joni Johnson, Galen Mack, Janet Miller, Jeff Miller, Matt Mullally, Charles Repnow, Betty Triplett and Craig Wollenburg.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web