Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Public Notices | Home RSS

FFA Teigen inducted into FFA 'Hall'

Rugby resident becomes 10th member enshrined

April 30, 2009
Matt Mullally

Rugby resident and long-time supporter of Rugby's FFA chapter, Curt Teigen, became the latest inductee to the Quentin Christman FFA Hall of Fame.

As a student, Teigen served as president for the chapter and went on to be state FFA secretary. He also placed second in the North Dakota FFA public speaking contest and earned the Underwriters scholarship.

The former teacher was agriculture education instructor for nine years both for the high school and adult farm management programs in Rugby. He also has served as a judge for district events, and over the years has sponsored awards for the chapter.

Teigen has also been active in the community, serving on several organizations, and was Rugby mayor from 1990-93, and also served as a city alderman.

He was inducted at the chapter's 77th annual parent-member banquet last month. Teigen becomes the 10th person to be received in the chapter's hall of fame, since it was established in 2007 to recognize individuals who have gone above and beyond to serve the chapter.

Fact Box

Quentin Christman FFA Hall of Fame Inductees


Curtis Teigen


Elvin Anderson

Thad Shively


*Quentin Christman

Don Erickson

Osborne Arlien

Ed Volk

Jim Teigen

Kevin Teigen

Chris Brossart

*Christman was long-time FFA advisor



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web